Concert Performances

Frank Martin’s Petite Symphonie Concertante

The Orchestra Now (TŌN), conducted by Zachary Schwartzman, performs Frank Martin‘s Petite Symphonie Concertante in a livestreamed, physically distanced concert from the Fisher Center at Bard on March 20, 2021.

0:17 Adagio—Allegro con moto (slow, then fast, with motion)
13:58 Adagio (slow)
18:46 Allegretto alla marcia (moderately fast, like a march)

Renée Anne Louprette, harpsichord
Frank Corliss, piano
Taylor Ann Fleshman TŌN ’22, harp

Frank Martin
Born: 9/15/1890 in Geneva, Switzerland
Died: 11/21/1974 at age 84 in Naarden, Netherlands

Written: 1945, at age 55
Premiered: 5/17/1946 in Zurich, Switzerland; Paul Sacher, conductor

Concert notes by TŌN harpist Taylor Ann Fleshman.