Concert Performances

Dvořák’s Symphony No. 7

The Orchestra Now, conducted by Leon Botstein, performs Dvořák‘s Symphony No. 7 in a livestreamed concert from the Fisher Center at Bard on Oct 1, 2022.

0:11 Allegro maestoso (fast and majestic)
11:52 Poco adagio (a little slow)
22:43 Scherzo: Vivace—Poco meno mosso (lively, then a little slower)
31:32 Finale: Allegro (fast)

Antonín Dvořák
Born: 9/8/1841 in Nelahozeves, Czech Republic
Died: 5/1/1904 at age 62 in Prague

Written: 1884–85, at age 43
Premiered: 4/22/1885 at St. James Hall in London; Royal Phlharmonic Society; Dvořák, conductor

Concert notes by TŌN bassoonist Han-Yi Huang