Full Concerts, News

Full Concert Video: The Lost Generation

In this October 30, 2022 performance livestreamed from the Fisher Center at Bard, Leon Botstein conducts works by four German and Austrian composers of the early 20th century whose music was unfairly ignored or suppressed following World War II.

This full concert video will be available for viewing through December 16.

>Read the concert program

0:42 Introductory remarks by TŌN oboist JJ Silvey
9:43 Adolf Busch (arrangement by Peter Serkin) Variations on an Original Theme (World Premiere)
Read concert notes by TŌN trumpet player Forrest Albano

23:04 Walter Braunfels Sinfonia brevis
Read concert notes by TŌN violinist Lana Auerbach

57:45 Introductory remarks by TŌN trumpet player Maggie Tsan-Jung Wei
1:02:49 Brief remarks by conductor Leon Botstein
1:10:15 Hans Erich Apostel Variations on a Theme by Haydn
Read concert notes by TŌN flutist Jordan Arbus

1:35:52 Hugo Kauder Symphony No. 1 (U.S. Premiere)
Read concert notes by TŌN violinist Mae Bariff