Liszt & Bartók


Zachary Schwartzman conductor


Part of TŌN’s Free Concert series

The Orchestra Now and Resident Conductor Zachary Schwartzman return to Symphony Space for another free concert featuring Franz Liszt’s pastoral Les Préludes, Zoltán Kodály’s shimmering Dances of Galánta, Bartók’s towering Concerto for Orchestra, and more. 


>Read the concert program

Emmerich Kálmán Gräfin Mariza Overture
3 min
>Read concert notes by violinist Yeseul Park

Brief remarks by TŌN violinist Misty Drake

Franz Liszt Les Préludes
16 min
>Read concert notes by TŌN violiist Leonardo Vásquez Chacón

Brief remarks by TŌN violinist Adam Jeffreys

Zoltán Kodály Dances of Galánta
16 min
>Read concert notes by TŌN cellist Kelly Knox

20 min

Brief remarks by TŌN timpanist Keith Hammer III

Béla Bartók Concerto for Orchestra
37 min
>Read concert notes by TŌN violinist Zongheng Zhang


Sample the Music

Emmerich Kálmán Gräfin Mariza Overture

Liszt Les Préludes

Zoltán Kodály Dances of Galánta

Bartók Concerto for Orchestra

Photo by Jito Lee

No Comments

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.