Full Concerts, News

Full Concert Video: Dvořák’s 7th & The Czech Symphonic Tradition

In this October 2, 2022 performance livestreamed from the Fisher Center at Bard, Leon Botstein conducts works by four Czech composers whose music exemplifies that country’s great symphonic legacy. The program includes Dvořák’s monumentally powerful Seventh Symphony and Janáček’s patriotic, brass-filled Sinfonietta.

This full concert video will be available for viewing through November 11.

>Read the concert program

0:45 Introductory remarks by TŌN violinist Adam Jeffreys
11:22 Josef Suk Scherzo fantastique
Read concert notes by TŌN clarinetist Olivia Hamilton.

32:26 Antonín Dvořák Symphony No. 7
Read concert notes by TŌN bassoonist Han-Yi Huang.

1:15:05 Introductory remarks by TŌN horn player Kwong Ho Hin
1:27:04 Bohuslav Martinů The Frescoes of Piero della Francesca
Read concert notes by TŌN cellist Isaac Kim

1:56:52 Leoš Janáček Sinfonietta
Read concert notes by TŌN cellist Kelly Knox